Wolfgangsee & Attersee

View of Wolfgangsee (Lake Wolfgang) and Attersee (Lake Atter) from the Schafberg Mountain in the Salzkammergut, lake district of Austria. 

Wolfgangsee named after Saint Wolfgang of Regensburg (c. 934 – 994). He is regarded as one of the three great German saints of the 10th century, the other two being Saint Ulrich and Saint Conrad of Constance.

Attersee is the largest lake in the lake district flanked by hills, with mountains in the south.